Detailed Level Data Artifacts

D-6:  Physical Data Model

The Physical Data Model will show the database repository standards (DB2, ORACLE, SQLServer), file structures, interface standards and messaging format, and physical schema mapping the logical data model to the physical data model.

D-7:  Activity / Entity Matrix

The Activity /  Entity Matrix identifies the types of data transformations (Create, Read, Update, Delete) that can be performed based on business activities and rules. This artifact is produced to map business function to access rules.

D-8:  Data Dictionary

The Data Dictionary defines all of the data entities produced and maintained by the organization, including data descriptions and relationships, attributes, standards, and keys.   One of the primary purposes of the data dictionary is to document what types are data are available for use or sharing by other systems and applications.


Leave a Comment